moment ALPHA

The innovative range of controlled clamping for production, maintenance and quality control operations

“What is the point of having several expensive torque wrenches when one will do the job?”

 

A single handle for controlled tightening over a range from 0.5 Nm to 1000 Nm using dedicated accessories, while guaranteeing reliable measurements in accordance with ISO 6789. A single tool for measuring torque while monitoring the angle, measuring the angle while monitoring the torque, or residual torque. In addition to being flexible and easy to use, the Moment Alpha® electronic angle torque wrench can be connected very easily to the company network to allow optimum traceability of results.

Go to site
Concept
The Moment Alpha solution is made up of the following:
01

a handle : which is both strong and lightweight, and usable in screwdriver and wrench mode, connected to a touch UI that may be fixed or mobile;

02

integrated software: different pieces of software are available depending on the business and needs, with tightening strategies that may be preprogrammed or entirely configurable in a few seconds. The software makes it possible to instantly identify tightening data by means of a touch interface, save them by logging into the user’s server and analyse them (curves, data in Excel format etc.);

03

accessories: extensions, mechanical breaks and adapters, all automatically detected by the Moment Alpha® handle, allowing tightening with torque from 0.5 Nm to 1000 Nm.

Contact an expert
Product ranges
Electronic angle torque wrenches

The Moment Alpha torque wrench created by One-Too in 2001 makes it possible to measure the torque and angle in real time while tightening a screw or a nut over a torque range from 0.5 Nm to 1000 Nm. Usable in wrench and screwdriver mode, it combines the benefits of a torque wrench with those of a torque screwdriver. Thanks to the integrated software and an advanced ergonomic user interface (on tablet or case), the user can easily programme a tightening strategy and/or start the program suitable for their activity in no more than two seconds. The tool shows the tightening results in real time, along with the curves and screwing action carried out. The Moment Alpha electronic torque wrench communicates with the company server in order to save all the tightening data on a PC. That makes it possible to accurately control the work carried out, trace operations and analyse results.

The Moment Alpha® make offers a number of kits depending on the customer’s needs:
Production kit

designed for large factories and assembly lines. The unit can be connected to different accessories in its environment (barcode reader, serial printers, PLCs etc.) and the company network, to create a true industrial tightening station. It enables the production manager to put in place tightening strategies remotely and ahead of time. Thus, the operator only follows instructions on the monitor. The data are retrieved remotely in real time for storage and analysis.

Quality kit

which has the benefits of the Production kit and incorporates strategies specific to quality control: residual torque, creation of dedicated programs, detailed analyses, etc. This kit is ideal for quality control technicians, who can carry out their inspections and track the results on the UI of the touch tablet supplied in the kit.

MRO Start kit

Ideal for repair workshops and small production companies, with simplified menus and programs and the possibility to install the UI on any Android device. Simplicity and speed are the watchwords of this solution, which aims to offer an alternative to the mechanical wrench with a Vernier scale.

MRO Premium kit

More complete than the MRO Start, this solution enables the operator to create more complex tightening programs for quality control (residual torque etc.) and benefit from a UI on a touch tablet, to be freer to move about. Perfectly suitable for small companies or contractors providing industrial maintenance.

Extensions, breaks, adapters

The Moment Alpha handle is the intelligent part of the wrench. It communicates with the software incorporated into the UI, in order to put in place tightening programs and send all the tightening information to the user’s server. In order to cover a tightening range of 0.5 Nm to 1000 Nm, the Moment Alpha® handle can adapt easily to several adapters, extensions and breaks created specially for it. The handle can work alone, in wrench or screwdriver mode, and tighten in the clockwise and anticlockwise directions. To adapt to the specific needs of each operator, Moment Alpha® has developed a set of mechanical breaks and extensions, which are all automatically detected by the torque wrench.

LIST OF ACCESSORIES
Adapter 40 Nm
Adapter 60 Nm
Extension 100 Nm
Extension 200 Nm
Extension 400 Nm
Extension 600 Nm
Extension 1 000 Nm
Mechanical break extension 25 Nm
Mechanical break extension 50 Nm
Mechanical break extension 100 Nm
Mechanical break extension 150 Nm
Mechanical break extension 200 Nm
Mechanical break extension 340 Nm

For more information about the characteristics and features and to tell us about your particular needs, please contact our experts.

Moment Alpha®, twenty years of expertise and innovation at your service.

Contact an expert
Visa test and calibration benches

Moment Alpha® is also the solution for reliably controlling the calibration of tightening equipment, thanks to the Visa® test bench. The Visa® is a device for inspecting the proper calibration of tightening equipment, with an adjustment facility. It has a dual-sensor torque tester. These sensors can be personalised to suit the customer’s needs over a range from 0 Nm to 1000 Nm.   The other benefits include:

  • Management of your tool base, with up to 10,000 screwing tools (and more if needed)
  • Large data storage capacity for traceability (up to 100,000 results stored)
  • 7-inch touch screen to view results and curves
  • Open-ended accessories range

  For more information about the characteristics and features and to tell us about your
particular needs, please contact our experts.

Clamp tightening

One-Too has designed a new and innovative clamp tightening tool, named Alpha Clamp®. This new tool makes it possible to correctly check that the clamp is correctly engaged while assembling engines on production lines. Alpha Clamp® is an innovator in the market because of the software integrated into the tool, which is connected to a control screen. While clamping, the screen interface clearly indicates if the clamp has been successfully engaged by the operator (“OK”) or not (“NOK”). The integrated software also makes it possible to log and analyse the clamp tightening curves, in order to allow quality control. Like its larger counterpart, the electronic angle torque wrench, Alpha Clamp® can also be connected to the company’s network with a special protocol. Alpha Clamp is thus more efficient and more reliable than a conventional clamp gun. For more information about the characteristics and features and to tell us about your particular needs, please contact our experts.

Reason for the accurate measurement of torque and angle ?

Tightening is believed to be something ordinary, but in fact, it involves high technology” says Jean-Pierre Marlier, the man behind the Moment Alpha® brand and founder of One-Too. It is ordinary because it is a routine operation that is carried out hundreds of times. But it uses high technology because tightening must be measured, controlled and very precise to guarantee optimum safety and reliability.

With good reason:
  • inadequate tightening leads to the risk of shearing or the screw or nut coming loose due to engine vibrations;
  • Excess tightening leads to the risk of the screw or nut breaking, combined with damage to the assembly.
In both cases, there is a risk of breaking that could be fatal to your business and the safety of your customers and end users.

That is why we have developed our Moment Alpha® solution, entirely in line with our recommendations to users: programme, measure, control and log.

Contact our experts
AUTOMOBILE
AEROSPACE
ENERGY INDUSTRY
RAILWAY
Markets

Our solutions are appreciated by automotive and aviation technicians working on production assembly lines, quality control and maintenance and repair operations (MRO). Overall, Moment Alpha solutions are perfectly suited to all industries that include screwed assemblies in their production process.

Timeline

This is the history of a pioneering range, which is the result of the great tradition of tailored innovations of One-Too. As with all the products designed and manufactured by One-Too in half a century, Moment Alpha® was born out of the need stated by one of our customers from Formula 1 racing at the end of the 1990s.

Our role turned out to be decisive, in view of all the requirements of that sport, particularly in terms of performance, reliability and safety.

 

The need stated by the customer ? Finding a tool that is as reliable as it is precise and compact, that can reach into the narrowest part of the car and offers the possibility to implement one or more tightening strategies at the elastic limit of materials.

At the time, it was very difficult to grasp that elastic limit precisely; screwing was carried out approximately in the absence of suitable tools. But in motor sports, precision is a decisive factor for claiming victory. One-Too was able to rise to the challenge with all its employees.

 

The very first flexible angle torque wrench in the market After several hundreds of hours spent with their thinking caps on, our designers were proud to release the first flexible electronic angle torque wrench in the market in 2001, named Moment Alpha®.

While the Moment Alpha® solution has developed further since then, its ancestor already had all the key features to which it owes its success today: a compact, rugged and lightweight wrench connected to an ergonomic user interface (UI) that can cover a wide measurement range in screwdriver and wrench modes, using dedicated accessories.

 

The product appealed to F1 and the WRC: Moment Alpha® allows them to optimise the tightening of the different components of the vehicle. As the collaboration went on, the solution developed and even acquired new markets such as aviation, particularly for jet engine assembly.Today, Moment Alpha® is a range and a fully-fledged make.

With products and software adapted to each need, Moment Alpha® covers maintenance, production and quality control and is suited to all companies that carry out assembly as part of their production process.

moment ALPHA

La gamme innovante de serrage contrôlé, pour les opérations de production, de maintenance et de contrôle qualité

“A quoi bon s’encombrer de plusieurs clés dynamométriques coûteuses quand une seule suffit ?”

 

Une seule poignée permet d’effectuer des serrages contrôlés sur une plage de 0,5 Nm à 1000 Nm grâce à des accessoires dédiés, tout en garantissant la fiabilité de la mesure en accord avec l’ISO 6789-2017. Un seul outil pour mesurer le couple avec surveillance de l’angle, l’angle avec surveillance du couple, le couple résiduel… En plus d’être flexible et simple d’utilisation, la clé dynamométrique électronique couple et angle Moment Alpha® se connecte très facilement au réseau de l’entreprise pour permettre une traçabilité optimale des résultats.

Le concept
La solution Moment Alpha se compose :
01

d’une poignée : à la fois solide et légère, utilisable en mode flexion et tournevis, connectée à une IHM tactile fixe ou mobile ;

02

d’un logiciel intégré : différents logiciels disponibles selon le domaine d’activité et les besoins, avec des stratégies de serrage préprogrammées ou totalement paramétrables en quelques secondes. Le logiciel permet de relever en direct les données de serrage, par le biais d’une interface tactile, de les mémoriser en se connectant au serveur de l’utilisateur et de les analyser (courbes, données au format Excel…) ;

03

d’accessoires : des rallonges, des cassures mécaniques et des adaptateurs, tous automatiquement détectés par la poignée Moment Alpha®, qui permettent d’effectuer des serrages de 0,5Nm à 1000 Nm.

Contacter un expert
Gammes de produits
Clés dynamométriques électroniques couple et angle

Créée par One-Too en 2001, la clé dynamométrique électronique Moment Alpha permet, avec un seul outil, de serrer et de mesurer l’angle et le couple de serrage d’une vis ou d’un écrou sur une plage de serrage de 0,5Nm à 1000Nm. Utilisable en mode flexion et tournevis, elle réunit en un seul outil les avantages d’une clé dynamométrique et d’un tournevis dynamométrique. Grâce à des logiciels intégrés et une interface homme-machine ergonomique et perfectionnée (sur tablette ou coffret), l’utilisateur programme facilement une stratégie de serrage et/ou démarre en deux secondes maximum le programme adapté à son activité. Il peut visualiser en temps réel les résultats de serrage, courbes et actions de vissages effectués. La clé dynamométrique électronique Moment Alpha communique avec le serveur de l’entreprise afin d’enregistrer sur PC toutes les données de serrage. Cela permet de contrôler précisément le travail effectué, de tracer les opérations et d’analyser les résultats.

La marque Moment Alpha® propose divers kits selon le besoin du client :
Le kit Production

destiné aux grandes usines et aux chaînes d’assemblage. Le coffret se connecte à divers accessoires dans son environnement (lecteurs de code-barres, imprimantes série, automates…) et au réseau de l’usine, pour créer une véritable station de serrage industrielle. Il permet au responsable de production de mettre en place des stratégies de serrage en amont et à distance. Ainsi, l’opérateur n’a qu’à suivre les instructions sur le moniteur. Les données sont récupérées à distance en temps réel pour être stockées et analysées.

Le kit Qualité

qui possède les avantages du kit Production et intègre des stratégies spécifiques à l’activité du contrôle qualité : couple résiduel, création de programmes dédiés, analyses détaillées… Ce kit est idéal pour les techniciens en contrôle qualité, qui peuvent effectuer leurs contrôles et suivre les résultats de l’IHM sur tablette tactile fournie dans ce kit.

Le kit MRO Start

Idéal pour les garagistes et les petites industries de production, avec menus et programmes simplifiés et possibilité d’installer l’IHM sur n’importe quel appareil Androïd. Simplicité et rapidité sont les maîtres mots, pour cette solution qui se veut une alternative à la clé mécanique à vernier.

Le kit MRO Premium

plus complet que la MRO Start, cette solution permet à l’opérateur de créer des programmes de serrage plus complexes en contrôle qualité (couple résiduel…) et de bénéficier d’une IHM sur tablette tactile, pour être plus libre dans ses déplacements. Convient parfaitement aux petites industries, ou aux entreprises de maintenance industrielle.

Rallonges, cassures, adaptateurs

La poignée Moment Alpha est la partie intelligente de la clé. Elle communique avec le logiciel intégré à l’IHM, afin de mettre en place des programmes de serrage et transmettre toutes les informations de serrage au serveur de l’utilisateur.   Afin de couvrir une plage de serrage de 0,5Nm à 1000Nm, la poignée Moment Alpha® s’adapte facilement à plusieurs adaptateurs, rallonges et cassures créés spécifiquement pour elle. La poignée peut fonctionner seule, en mode flexion ou en mode tournevis et serrer dans le sens horaire et antihoraire.   Pour s’adapter aux besoins spécifiques de chaque opérateur, Moment Alpha® a développé une série de rallonges et cassures mécaniques, toutes automatiquement détectées par la clé dynamométrique.

Liste des accessoires
Adaptateur 40 Nm
Adaptateur 60 Nm
Extension 100 Nm
Extension 200 Nm
Extension 400 Nm
Extension 600 Nm
Extension 1 000 Nm
Extension cassure mécanique 25 Nm
Extension cassure mécanique 50 Nm
Extension cassure mécanique 100 Nm
Extension cassure mécanique 150 Nm
Extension cassure mécanique 200 Nm
Extension cassure mécanique 340 Nm

Pour plus de renseignements sur les caractéristiques et fonctionnalités et pour nous exprimer vos besoins particuliers, contactez nos experts.

Moment Alpha, 20 ans d’expertise et d’innovations à votre service.

Contacter un expert
Bancs de contrôle et bancs d’étalonnage Visa

Moment Alpha®, c’est aussi la solution pour contrôler avec fiabilité le bon étalonnage de ses équipements de serrage, grâce au banc de contrôle Visa®. Le Visa® est un dispositif permettant de contrôler le bon étalonnage des équipements de serrage, avec la possibilité de les régler. Il dispose d’un testeur de couple double capteur. Ces capteurs sont personnalisables selon les besoins du client sur une plage de 0Nm à 1000Nm.   Parmi les autres avantages :

  • Gestion de votre parc outils jusqu’à 10.000 outils de vissage (et plus si besoin)
  • Grande capacité de mémoire pour la traçabilité (jusqu’à 100 000 résultats mémorisés)
  • Ecran tactile de 7 pouces pour visualiser les résultats et courbes
  • Gamme d’accessoires évolutive

  Pour plus de renseignements sur les caractéristiques et fonctionnalités et pour nous exprimer vos besoins particuliers, contactez nos experts.

Serrage collier

One-Too a conçu un nouvel outil de serrage collier innovant, nommé Alpha Clamp®. Ce nouvel outil permet de vérifier avec exactitude le bon déclenchement du collier de serrage lors de l’assemblage des moteurs, sur les chaines de production. L’innovation d’Alpha Clamp® sur le marché vient du logiciel intégré à cet outil, connecté à un écran de contrôle. Lors du serrage, l’interface sur écran signale clairement si le collier a été déclenché avec succès par l’opérateur (“OK”) ou non (“NOK”). Le logiciel intégré permet également d’enregistrer et d’analyser les courbes de serrage collier, dans une optique de contrôle qualité. Comme sa grande sœur la clé dynamométrique électronique couple et angle, Alpha Clamp® peut aussi se connecter au réseau de l’usine, avec un protocole spécifique. Alpha Clamp est ainsi bien plus efficace et fiable qu’une pince à collier de serrage classique.   Pour plus de renseignements sur les caractéristiques et fonctionnalités et pour nous exprimer vos besoins particuliers, contactez nos experts.

Pourquoi mesurer précisément le couple et l’angle ?

Le serrage est un acte banal mais hautement technologique », rappelle Jean-Pierre Marlier, fondateur de la marque Moment Alpha® et de l’entreprise One-Too. Banal, car c’est une action effectuée une multitude de fois au quotidien, routinière. Hautement technologique, parce qu’un serrage doit être mesuré, contrôlé et très précis pour garantir une fiabilité et une sécurité optimum.

Et pour cause :
  • un serrage trop faible vous expose à un risque de cisaillement ou à un risque de dévissage de la vis ou de l’écrou, dus aux vibrations du moteur ;
  • Un serrage excessif mène à un risque de rupture de la vis ou de l’écrou, couplé à un endommagement de l’assemblage.
Dans les deux cas, vous vous exposez à un risque de casse qui peut être fatal pour votre activité et la sécurité de vos clients et des utilisateurs finaux.

C’est pourquoi nous avons développé notre solution Moment Alpha®, totalement en accord avec nos recommandations pour l’utilisateur : programmer, mesurer, contrôler et enregistrer.

Contactez nos experts
Automobile
Aéronautique
industrie énérgie
Ferroviaire
Marchés

Nos solutions sont appréciées des techniciens de l’automobile et de l’aéronautique, sur les chaînes d’assemblage en production, pour du contrôle qualité et pour des opérations de maintenance et réparation (MRO). Globalement, les solutions Moment Alpha s’adaptent parfaitement à toutes les industries qui intègrent l’assemblage vissé dans leur processus de production.

L’Histoire

C’est l’histoire d’une gamme précurseuse, issue de la grande tradition d’innovations sur mesure de notre entreprise One-Too. Comme pour tous les produits conçus et fabriqués par One-Too depuis un demi-siècle, Moment Alpha® est née d’un besoin exprimé par un de nos clients issu du monde de la Formule 1, à la fin des années 90.

Notre rôle allait être déterminant, compte-tenu de tous les enjeux que l’on connait à ce secteur d’activité, notamment en termes de performances, de fiabilité et de sécurité.

 

Le besoin de ce client ? Trouver un outil aussi fiable que précis, compact, pour accéder aux parties les plus étroites du véhicule et offrant la possibilité de mettre en place une ou plusieurs stratégies de serrage, à la limite de l’élasticité des matériaux.

A cette époque, il était très difficile d’appréhender cette limite élastique avec précision ; le vissage était réalisé au jugé, faute d’outils adaptés. Mais dans le sport automobile, la précision est un facteur décisif pour prétendre à la victoire. Avec toute son équipe, One-Too a relevé le défi.

 

La toute première clé dynamométrique couple et angle flexible du marché Après plusieurs centaines d’heures d’ébullition de cerveau, notre bureau d’études lance fièrement, en 2001, la toute première clé dynamométrique électronique couple et angle flexible du marché, baptisée « Moment Alpha® ».

Si la solution Moment Alpha® a bien évolué depuis, son ancêtre possédait déjà les caractéristiques fondatrices qui font son succès aujourd’hui : une clé compacte, robuste et légère, connectée à une interface homme-machine (IHM) ergonomique, pouvant couvrir une grande plage de mesure en mode tournevis et flexion, grâce à des accessoires dédiés.

 

La formule a séduit la F1 et le WRC : Moment Alpha® leur permet d’optimiser le serrage des différents composants du véhicule. Au fil de la collaboration, la solution se développe et séduit même de nouveaux marchés, tel que l’aéronautique, notamment dans l’assemblage des réacteurs d’avions. Aujourd’hui, Moment Alpha® est devenue une gamme et une marque à part entière.

Avec des produits et logiciels adaptés à chaque besoin, Moment Alpha® couvre à la fois la maintenance, la production et le contrôle qualité et convient à toutes les entreprises qui incluent l’assemblage dans leur processus de production.